Artichoke Basille’s Pizza

Artichoke Basille’s Pizza
328 E 14th St.
New York, NY (East Village)

Ah-mazing pizza. Put this on your NYC bucket list if you have one!!! Their special pizza is the artichoke and spinach pie, hence the name Artichoke. The flavor is to die for. It’s like the most delicious, creamiest spinach-artichoke dip on a perfectly baked pizza crust. The first time I had it, I was drunkenly licking the cheese and artichoke off the pizza box in front of friends, strangers and God… Not the classiest way to go about it, but it does speak to the compelling flavor of the sauce. Drunk or sober, I think this is the best pizza I have ever had. The margarita pie is equally amazing…One of the best plain slices I’ve tasted. I will eventually try the crab pizza when I have the money or room in my stomach, whichever comes first. I docked a star only because of the price. It’s like 4-5 bucks a slice! But delicious things in high demand will usually cost you… so worth it though.

Tip for people in groups… Order your pie then head over to (or go before) Crocodile Lounge across the street for some beers to pass the time on the busy weekend nights! They also have (free) pizza too if you can’t hold out for the wait at Artichoke’s…. but it won’t be nearly as good.

Leave a Reply

